The Jolly Machine – CD


99 in stock

Name Range Discount
CD-Discount 2 - 999 25 %
SKU: FHR053 Category: Tags: , , , ,


Michael Raven and Joan Mills with Saga
Price £5.99
CD of the LP record made by Michael Raven and Joan Mills with folk group Saga in 1974 for the Folk Heritage label (FHR053). Subtitled: Songs of Industrial Protest and Social Discontent from the West Midlands as printed in the book of the same name. Contents: Chartists’Anthem, Nailmakers’ Lament, Charlie’s Song, Needlemakers’ Lamentation, Landlord Don’t You Cry, Freedom and Reform, John Whitehouse, Potters’ Chant, Waiting for Wages, Wednesbury Town, Jolly Machine, Colliers’ Rant, Tommy Note, Dudley Canal Tunnel Song (Push, Boys, Push) performed by the Black Country Three.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Jolly Machine – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *